Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: help! im new to camera.sqs!  (Read 880 times)

Offline OFPfreak

• Members
  • Who is da operation flashpoint freak now, freak?!
    • OFP NFS mod
help! im new to camera.sqs!
« on: 03 Jan 2005, 06:42:32 »
Ive tried some tutorials but espesially this is what concerns me. When I type "this exec "camera.sqs" I can move around the world my self. Ive tryed things like [p1,p2] exec "camera.sqs" but then it says it exepected an object instead of an array while I have created a camera.sqs! I think the camera.sqs is right but Im confused at putting what in the init field or activation line of a trigger ??? . Heres my camera.sqs ok? If its wrong tell me becuase I want to learn it becuase I suck at camera effects :(... let me know it if you see something wrong  ;)!

Camera.sqs: ( i have added a ~5 to see if the problem occured. it did)

Code: [Select]
~5
_camera = camcreate getpos p1
_camera camCommit 5
~1
cameraEffect["Fixed", "Back"]
_camera camSetTarget p1
_camera camSetTarget getPos p1
~5
_camera camSetRelPos [10,5]
~10
_camera = camcreate getpos p2
_camera camCommit 5
cameraEffect["Internal", "Back"]
_camera camSetTarget p2
_camera camSetTarget getPos p2
~5
~10
CamDestroy
ofp nfs REBORN! All new nitro, neon, customized cars, off-road, on-road, rally, bikes, racer models and more!
ofp nfs's homepage

Offline OFPfreak

• Members
  • Who is da operation flashpoint freak now, freak?!
    • OFP NFS mod
Re:help! im new to camera.sqs!
« Reply #1 on: 03 Jan 2005, 06:44:39 »
um yes I found out its terribly wrong.. I tryed to copy some lines from the comref program but eh.. I dont think that program is right. SOMONE CREATE A CAMERA.SQS WIZARD!!! :o
ofp nfs REBORN! All new nitro, neon, customized cars, off-road, on-road, rally, bikes, racer models and more!
ofp nfs's homepage

Offline General Barron

• Former Staff
  • Semper Fi!
« Reply #2 on: 03 Jan 2005, 10:02:58 »