Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Addon Making  (Read 1601 times)

MSG Bushmaster

Addon Making
« on: 22 May 2004, 00:19:28 »
I have questions for the community about getting a newly created addon to work with OFP. I appologize if my questions have been answered in earlier topics. I am new to the forums and haven't really had a chance to look at all of them.

Question #1: I have recently created 2 P3d models in oxygen. Both are simple models of campaign hats that Drill Sergeants in the US Military wear. I know the basics of how to get the models into the game, but I have no idea how to make them work the way they were designed....ie. worn on the heads of soldiers.

Question #2: As I am new to addon making, I also know nothing about scaling a model to fit....This is why I sound like such a noob,,,,because when it comes to addon making,I am a noob. I have un PBOd several models to see how the head gear is incorporated,but have still not been able to figure it out....

Can anyone help me?

Dubieman

Re:Addon Making
« Reply #1 on: 22 May 2004, 01:08:31 »
I'd try the add on editing board not here. the moderators will move this anyways.... :)

MSG Bushmaster

« Reply #2 on: 26 May 2004, 00:08:13 »
Thank you for the e-mail suinn. I appologize for posting this thread in the wrong board.

Offline Pathy

• Former Staff
  • I'm not a F***in llama!
    • Volcbat.
« Reply #3 on: 26 May 2004, 10:18:38 »
you have to actually have it on the head of the soldier model. The demo models can be downloaded from the BIS site i think........

www.flashpoint1985.com

But dont quote me on that.....

Or you can use another soldier model to put it on.

Just....move it into place and size it till it looks good. You will probably need to define it though, and im crap at defines...... :)

teaCup

« Reply #4 on: 26 May 2004, 11:30:27 »