Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: adding a unit in warfare  (Read 1672 times)

Offline dingbat91

• Members
adding a unit in warfare
« on: 08 Jun 2008, 19:21:47 »
hi everyone nice to meet you

me and a few friends are playing the new ARMA gametype warfare through LAN, and recently the v22 Osprey by gnat has been released, i was wondering if anyone could give me some help adding it into the warfare gametype menu for the Helicopter factory, as i haven't found any scripting assistance when it comes to the warfare gametype.
i'm currently using Matt Rochelle's Warfare v1.5 N&S mission : here
and Gnats V22 Osprey Addon : here

i apologise if i'm acting like a noob, as i'm fairly new to ARMA scripting
-
Ding

Offline Inkslinger

• Members
Re: adding a unit in warfare
« Reply #1 on: 09 Jun 2008, 01:59:41 »
Bare with me as I'm new to this myself.

first you'll have to unpbo the warfare.pbo, then open the newly created warfare folder and into mpmissions. Open the appropriate mission, the 16 or 32 player vs.

next look in common/cfg, and configairfactory. you will see some lines like this

_u = _u      + ["AH1W"]
_d = _d      + [Localize "STR_DN_AH1Z"]
_c = _c      + [7500]
_m = _m      + [7500 + (westBarracksCosts Select WPILOTTYPE) * 2]
_t = _t      + [55]
_p = _p      + [50]
_o = _o      + [false]
_i = _i      + ["\ca\air\data\ico\ah1z_CA.paa"]

change the "AH1W" to "classname of v-22", For the name to show up in the dialog ingame this is what I did. Change the Localize "STR_DN_AH1Z" to Localize "STR_V22", then go back out to the stringtable.csv and add this line:

STR_V22, V-22 Osprey

the +[7500] is the base cost for empty unit, change this to whatever you wish, repack the warfare file and your good to go. Also I would suggest making a backup of the originall pbo as well.

hope this helps, as I said I'm still new to this myself and learning as I go along.