Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Blackblood's SAS Units.  (Read 3065 times)

Offline Mostly

• Members
Blackblood's SAS Units.
« on: 21 Mar 2008, 00:51:49 »
Firstly, I am a massive fan of Blackblood's SAS and British units.
What I want is the SAS ammobearer units to be available in woodland DPM camo and not just desert camo. I know there are some units in Blackblood's pack that are in DPM but there are none with the bergens! The majority of missions involving the units would involve them having to carry their bergens with extra supplies of ammo etc, so the ones already available are not suitable.
I have no experience in addon making or even tweaking existing addons but I bet it won't be a big job changing the existing SAS ammobearer desert camo to woodland DPM. Perhaps even adding a beanie hat for a more realistic look?
If anyone could do this (with Blackbloods permission of course) I would be over the moon!!!!! Cheers. :good:

03/04/08 - EDIT
I haven't heard back from anyone regarding this topic so I've started to try and learn about addon making. Over the past week I've been playing around with O2 Viewer and have managed to add a bergen onto an existing addon. The new addon looks perfect when I view it through bulldozer, however, when I put the new addon into the game I'm experiencing some problems. The bergen along with the man's head are not attached to the rest of him!! They are on the ground at the units feet, preventing any movement. Does anyone know where I'm going wrong????? Thanks.
« Last Edit: 03 Apr 2008, 17:12:57 by Mostly »
They mostly come out at night. Mostly!

Offline Mostly

• Members
Re: Blackblood's SAS Units.
« Reply #1 on: 03 Apr 2008, 17:26:03 »
 :weeping:

Offline h-

• OFPEC Site
  • Administrator
  • Formerly HateR_Kint
    • OFPEC
« Reply #2 on: 03 Apr 2008, 19:10:13 »
Why edit the first post with the question and then post an emoticon as a separate post (which is basicly spamming)?