Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!  (Read 1163 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Flauta

  • Members
  • *
  • There is no knownledge, that is no power
    • Chek mi FLog
onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« on: 23 Mar 2005, 03:15:57 »
well i really need suppourt whit those commands... how do i use the "onmapklick" o whatever it is called, like when i hit an action, and klick on the map, then a random artillery explotions apears... or a random postion of parachuters spawn (in the middle of nothing)...
some kind of that thing...


and the other, how to make thats "buttons", iike in bas missions, to change the time/wheter but using it for "backups" or the vehicle to start whit... (called "play around whit them" in mi town :p)


askme if mi english isnt clear enough...


thanks anyway

Offline Zombie

  • Members
  • *
  • Beware the night, the zombie walks among you
    • USI
Re:onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« Reply #1 on: 23 Mar 2005, 03:31:48 »
onmapsingleclick command
for command enter what you want to occur, like onmapsingleclick exec "myscript.sqs"

for the buttons you mention, I think you mean params in the description.ext file.  You need to define in the .ext what you want, then use a method to detect what the param is, such as a trigger,or the init.sqs.  excerpt from a description.ext:
titleParam1 = "First choice item";
valuesParam1[] ={10,20,30,40,50,60,70,80,90,100};
defValueParam1 = 50;
textsParam1[] = {"10","20","30","40","50","60","70","80","90","100"};

titleParam2 = "second choice item";
valuesParam2[] = {1,2};
defValueParam2 = 1;
textsParam2[] = {"This","That"};

then in the init.sqs  :
?param1==10:do this
?param1==20:do this other
?param1==30 and param2==1:do this thing and that other thing

hope this helps, and Dude, no need to apologize for your English....We can figure it, and I'm sure your English is better than most of our <<insert another language here>>

Offline Flauta

  • Members
  • *
  • There is no knownledge, that is no power
    • Chek mi FLog
Re:onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« Reply #2 on: 24 Mar 2005, 01:46:17 »
 ;D ;D that is what im askin for!! nice job! ;)  ;D ;D
but  there is a cuestion:
 when i use the onmapsingleclick command, how do I select the coordinates of the clik...  maybe sometiingh like "This select 0"?  or wich part of the array must i select? ???

Offline Flauta

  • Members
  • *
  • There is no knownledge, that is no power
    • Chek mi FLog
Re:onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« Reply #3 on: 27 Mar 2005, 08:40:24 »
ok, all clear, but the params in the description.ext didnt work at all....

how will be a real way to do it?

Honcho

  • Guest
Re:onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« Reply #4 on: 29 Mar 2005, 01:47:10 »
hi there, make a trigger on the map, activated by radio code alpha and repeadetly, you can name it as you want to, in this case i will call it Transport, but it is not important, in the init field write this

onMapSingleClick {[_pos] exec "trans.sqs"}


and the actual script you called with the radio code is this, call it like the sqs file you wrote in the trigger init field (in this case call it trans.sqs)


_pos = _this select 0
~0.3

trans_pos_x = _pos select 0
~0.2
trans_pos_y = _pos select 1
~0.2
publicvariable "trans_pos_x"
~0.5
publicvariable "trans_pos_y"
~0.5
onmapsingleclick {}
~0.5
[] exec "whatever script you want to release with the click.sqs"
~0.2
#end
exit


in the "whatever script you want to release with the click.sqs" you pick up the values trans_pos_x and trans_pos_y, which are public variables now and do whatever you like with the position

greets Honcho  ;)

Offline Flauta

  • Members
  • *
  • There is no knownledge, that is no power
    • Chek mi FLog
Re:onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« Reply #5 on: 29 Mar 2005, 03:38:38 »
but still wondeering wy the "buttons" dosnt works...

Offline macguba

  • Former Staff
  • ****
    • macguba's operation flashpoint page
Re:onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« Reply #6 on: 03 Apr 2005, 15:32:51 »
The "buttons" are called dialogues.   There is a tutorial in the Editors Depot and also a quick dialogue maker tool.

It seems I cannot say this often enough.   When you want to use a new command,

[size=40]ALWAYS CHECK THE ONLINE COMREF[/size]
[/i][/b][/color]

 ;)

« Last Edit: 03 Apr 2005, 15:35:02 by macguba »
Plenty of reviewed ArmA missions for you to play

Offline Flauta

  • Members
  • *
  • There is no knownledge, that is no power
    • Chek mi FLog
Re:onmapklick.. y mensajes!!!
« Reply #7 on: 03 Apr 2005, 20:00:30 »
ok thnaks, ill see them...  Ididnt went to the online- ComRef Cause I dindt know how to call tha "buttons"... jejeje but thanks at all...

Cheers