Home   Help Search Login Register  

Author Topic: Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 1676 times)

Lt_Parker

Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
« on: 15 Jan 2005, 17:49:30 »
I'm not so sure mod developers really understand how difficult these add on, mod things are!
I have been up all night this weekend, just trying  my very best effort to download & install a few mods, campaigns, missions, & add ons, for my enjoyment. There is something very wrong with all of this. I am not a mod developer, but I  think I may need to be a mod developer, just to get 1 of these damn things to work. There needs to be a distinction between mod developers & mod users.  You would think, that  by carefully following the instructions a guy could install one of these damn things correctly! I've tried the silly ofp manager, I tried mod folders, nothing is available to help keep these things organized. I find it unbelievable!! That there is no real ofp manager, like the manager that is used for GTR. Does anyone know about this GTR manager? It's a program that installs, uninstalls, removes, all add on files for GTR.
It also downloads mods & add ons. Then installs them for you, placing all the files in the correct folders. There has to be something wrong if an ofp mod, or add on can't be installed correctly even with instructions that are also in english!!!!!

This IS unbeleivable!!!! WHY CANT THESE THINGS BE INSTALLED CORRECTLY EVEN WITH THE INSTRUCTIONS?
I have yet to get any vietnam campaign to work!!!
The flash FX is so difficult to understand I just deleted it. who created flash fx? could the developers of flash fx have made installing their mod any more difficult? I think not!

Real combat patrol looks awesome, but just try to install it with the mods requested in it's readme file!!!!!!!